Jimmy Carter for Obama

In an interview with a Nigerian newspaper, former President Jimmy Carter all but declared his superdelegate vote for Senator Obama.

Don’t forget that Obama won in my state of Georgia. My town, which is home to 625 people, is for Obama, my children and their spouses are pro-Obama. My grandchildren are also pro-Obama. As a superdelegate, I would not disclose who I am rooting for but I leave you to make that guess.

Carter further added that an Obama presidency, “will be almost automatically a healing factor in the animosity now that exists, that relates to our country and its government.”

Carter hints at supporting Obama – [CNN]

One Response

  1. I read about this earlier today- I love Jimmy Carter, and this is all the more reason for my love to continue. Obama ’08!

Leave a Reply

